Skip to main content

Giorgetti Library: Home

Your portal to information!

Announcements

TLC Workshops: Wednesday, Feb, 27: Creativity Workshop, Part 1:  1 - 2 p.m. Neuroscience & Philosophy – Presenter – Tammy Robitille.  Part 1 of this workshop covers the basic concepts behind the science and philosophy behind creativity theories, while also introducing some fun creativity exercises. Room 110 Wednesday, Feb. 27: Choosing a Research Topic  4 - 4:30 p.m. Presenter - Doreen McCullough.  Choosing a research topic can seem like an impossible task.  Doreen will provide tips on how to narrow or broaden your topic to find the correct amount of information.  Room 110

Online Store

About the Giorgetti Library

The Giorgetti Library serves as the primary reading, research and study center on campus. It is fully automated to provide computerized access to the library’s resources. The library is located on the first floor at the west end of St. Joseph Hall.

Collection

Giorgetti Library maintains a current collection of more than 251,538 volumes. The library’s total collection of both print and non-print material consists of over 276,007 items.

The library maintains two special collections (The Kyran Murray McGrath Irish Studies, the Sister St. George Vermont Collection. Material in the Irish Studies Collection is available for circulation, while the Vermont Collection is for library use only. The library subscribes to 66 electronic databases. Students and faculty have access to over 67,000 full-text journals and over 147,000 eBooks available through our electronic databases.

The library has over 25,000 non-print items. These include audio cassettes, audio-visual kits,  video recordings in DVD and streaming video from Films on Demand.

With EBSCO's Discovery Service, you can search the library's entire collection for Books, eBooks, Journal articles, Videos and much more.

Library Suggestion Box

FEDERAL/VERMONT STATE INCOME TAX FORMS (2017)